Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Wollongong, North Wollongong, Keiraville, Gwynneville, Coniston, Wollongong, Figtree, Fairy Meadow, Bulli.

Robynn

Free to message21 year old female
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

28 Jul

Move date

Contact Robynn

About me

Hi! I'm Robynn and I'm an international student from the U.S. studying at USyd. I am looking to move into a nice, fully-furnished place in Wollongong for a long-term lease, as I am starting a double Masters program at UoW in August. :) It's a two-year program and I'm likely to stay in Wollongong for some time after and would love to have one place to call home for the next few years, so a good fit is important.

I'm generally pretty active in terms of work and going out, but sometimes work from home, so common areas for hanging out and doing work on weekdays are great.

My preferred living arrangements include a private bedroom with a table or desk, a clean bathroom with a bath (an ensuite is a major plus!), a full kitchen as I cook quite a bit, and washer/dryer in unit. I also have a car, so a parking space or ability to register for a street-parking permit is important.

I prefer a clean (as in sanitary, not neat) living environment. I do not mind messy in most cases as long as the common areas like the kitchen and bathrooms are kept clean. I clean a lot, but it is nice to have help in keeping the place clean.

I like to be active socially so may have (maximum 3) friends over for dinner, a game of Uno, or a quiet movie from time to time. We are not wild or loud party people, just laid back people. Definitely want a low-key living environment for studying and resting that can still be sociable on weekends and the odd night of entertaining.

I'd also be interested in teaming up on a new place and signing a lease with someone. I haven't found any suitable places for rent in my preferred area that are furnished and set up with bills etc. and am thinking about renting a place directly. That would just mean teaming up on an application, bond, furnishings, and setting up internet etc which is a pretty decent undertaking. Here's an example of a place I'm interested in: https://www.domain.com.au/403-28-30-staff-street-wollongong-nsw-2500-14403301. Another example is here https://www.domain.com.au/45-313-325-crown-street-wollongong-nsw-2500-15088393 . I'm open to living with couples, but would prefer other single people in their 20's and 30's. :)

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...