Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Shauna and FO

Early BirdFemale (42) and Male (43)
$300/wk

Budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Shauna

About us

We are quiet. Not home much. Spend our time working in academia (one) and studying a MBA program and working for government (two). Neat and clean. Hobbies are reading and hiking. Sorry we are not that exciting. Perhaps that comes with being middle aged. No kids. No pets. Non-smokers.

We are looking to purchase property in 2021, and just need a temporary stay. Ideally, this space would be separate from other members of household. We are not anti-social people, we just prefer to have some level of privacy (granny flat, studio, etc) or relatively isolated part of a house (1 flatmate, FIFO, ensuite).

We don't need much space, as we are not home much. Additionally, we are fine with some outdoor/indoor chores as needed. We don't have pets, however we do enjoy petsitting other people's critters.

One of us is from Canada and the other is Australian/Eastern European. Not sure if that matters, but the flatmates platform said to say where you are from.

As for our future landlord or flatmate, we are happy with you being you. We do not have any strong preferences, other than being respectful. For flatmates, non-smokers and tidy people would be preferred.

Feel free to message us for coffee!

Working full time
Working part time
Student

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...