Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message23 year old woman


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Poppy

About me

Have been living in Maylands with two wonderful guys I found on flatmates for just under a year. Housemate 1 has moved to new digs with his beloved doggo, while housemate 2 (who owns the house) is merging into proper adulthood and moving his partner in to start their forever home, which means I must spread my wings and fly the nest. Although the end of a very fun era, I’m excited for the next adventure with some super cool people - maybe that’s you?!

I’m a journo/film graduate, currently working freelance. I write a lot for Fleurieu Living Magazine and take a bitta photo and video, currently in a period of lull while waiting to begin a full time, 6-week gig as a production runner for a tv show in Adelaide. Work starts 21st June so either looking to move before then, or beginning of August when the craziness ends.

I’m super easygoing, tidy and reliable, thoroughly enjoy socialising but also indulge in shutting myself in my den every now and then, passionate love affair with cooking/wine/beer/coffee, always got tunes playing (always happy to share the joy aloud but also willing to contain to my own earholes), can cook a cracking loaf of sourdough, love to share eats with housemates, sucker for deep philosophical discussions, veggie garden would be a bonus. I come with a tasty vinyl collection and a few plants (me and every other 20-something, I know, but maybe it’ll get me over the line).

I'm really after a 'home' and want to be mates with the people I live with - but I have an excellent sense of boundaries and enjoy my space. Anywho, chuck me a message, let’s meet up for a coffee (or beer, you do you) and see if you think you could tolerate me. Can’t wait to meet you! :)
(Poppy Fitzpatrick if you want to stalk me on other platforms, you know you were going to try anyway)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing