Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, West End, Teneriffe, Newstead, New Farm, Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane.

Shelley

Early Bird34 year old female
$320/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

30 Nov

Move date

Contact Shelley

About me

Moving date flexible*
Lease length flexible*
Location flexible but i do prefer being close to the river*
Prefer own bathroom but am flexible*
I have a 27kg dog - can't consider apartments unless they're ground floor with a yard of some kind

Hey, I'm Shelley, 34, been living in Brisbane for many years but I'm originally from England. I'm an Aus citizen now but am well travelled, bilingual, and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life.

I am an ambivert - I love the best of both worlds. I like quiet nights in, hanging out with whomever, watching movies or having chats but I also like going out and being social with friends, trying new things (going horse riding this weekend for example) etc. I go to gigs fairly often - I love live music mucho. I have recently taken up painting - I am absolutely awful at it haha but I find it therapeutic.

I'm pretty neat and tidy and am respectful of my roommates and their privacy. I like roomates who I get along with as it makes it fun to be at home and whilst I do enjoy my own company, it's sometimes nice to also have people to talk to at the end of the day. I do like my privacy and some time out to recharge my batteries so sometimes I'll scuttle off to my room for a TV/movie binge. My jobs involve talking to and being around a lot of people all the time so I enjoy a peaceful home mostly.

I'm currently working from home (full time hours at a bank) Mon-Fri and on weekends/nights I am a musician.

A bit about my dog Snoop: he is a rescue. He is an almost 1.5 year old Bull Arab x Maremma Sheepdog, he's toilet trained, loves being wherever people are and is very affectionate and playful. He has a lot of energy so we walk daily and go to dog park whenever possible. He sleeps inside in a crate near me but during the day if i am not home I'd put him outside to play. He has loads of toys and chew treats to keep him occupied but he loves other dogs (even little dogs-he is well socialized) and people so if you ever wanted to play with him, it would be very welcome.

I'm looking for a place with friendly, neat people. I don't mind a few dirty dishes here and there but colossal amounts of mess would probably get to me. My dog is also very important to me so you'd need to be happy living with him.

Anything else you'd like to know, just ask :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...