Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Michael

Early Bird32 year old man
$220/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Michael's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Michael

About me

I am currently studying Counselling, and I plan to focus my energy mainly on this aspect of my life over 2022. For this reason, I am looking for a place of stability and calm while I complete my studies during the year. I am an easy-going person, clean and fairly quiet. I am looking for a safe and inviting house with a good view to watch the apocalypse blow over from. It doesn't have to be fancy, just strong enough to withstand a horde of zombies if we get to that point with this Covid situation :)

I love art, dance and exploring nature/hiking/camping etc. And over this year I plan to get out into nature as often as possible (because let's face it, there is so much nature time to catch up on now that the lockdowns are done....fingers crossed!). I am a social person and I enjoy catching up with friends on weekends, but with the ongoing situation, I have definitely become more introverted and turned inward toward personal development, reading and learning new things.

What I really value in a home is a relaxed and friendly lifestyle that has a warm homily vibe to boot. Smiles on arrival are wonderful, open minds and ears are paramount, hugs when needed are always appreciated. In short, I love people - that is why I am studying for my degree - and I like to think I contribute positive energy to those around me but especially to those I live with. These relationships are extra special to me because it is important to me that my home feels at ease and in harmony. I like my space, but I also value sharing a home with people and creating a nurturing environment with a healthy balance between sharing and independence.

Every time I write one of these, it feels like a 'sliding doors moment', who will be next? Whoever you are, I look forward to meeting you.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Student accommodation