Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Northcote, Thornbury, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Coburg, Brunswick East, Brunswick, Preston, Coburg North.

Judy

Early Bird50 year old woman
$225/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

15 Jan

Move date

Judy's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Judy

About me

I'm looking for a base to call home while I probably (Covid allowing) do some travel around Australia. Home for 6 to 8 weeks, away for 6 to 8 weeks is likely pattern.

I'm a highly experienced share houser - up to 7 people from 19 to 56 years old. Right now I'm sharing a place in Preston.

My friends describe me as enthusiastic, capable and generous. I'm very honest and have integrity. I optimistically expect the same from others. I tend to keep busy with team sport, reading, walking, camping, playing with my dog. I love a good movie night or trash tv night, board games and a belly laugh. A competitive Bananagrams player, I like to learn new games as well.

Skills: can bring in your washing when it starts raining, cook a mean meal, make impressive Hungarian cakes and pancakes, save a goal (soccer). Recently bought a sewing machine and now can sew curtains.

I come with a cute dog who is a sock thief. She is great at tug of war, the zoomies, staring at you when you ignore her, sleeping, cuddling and not shedding at all. She loves other dogs and would like the company if you have one. Will need a backyard.

I have all the whitegoods (including a huge near new fridge, washing machine, dryer), quite a few pieces of furniture and cookware to fill a kitchen. Stuff can go into storage in the garage/shed or to my daughter (thanks Mum). Also have gardening tools.

Not into drugs. Not into drama.

Working part time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...