Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick Heads.

Rachel

Free to message46 year old female
$320/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Rachel

About me

Hello there!

About me : )

I am a friendly, creative and compassionate person who loves some intelligent chit chat and having a laugh while contemplating this thing called life on Earth!

I am an artist and graphic designer and enjoy going to galleries and independent cinemas. As an avid nature-lover too, my favourite thing is swimming and walking at the beach or forest. I also enjoy doing yoga (at home since Covid).

I'm friendly and love a good chat, but also respectful of people's needs for quietude. Must say I prefer a mostly quiet environment without background radio or telly noise during the day. Having said that, I do love listening to some cool jazz, original soul funk, blues or roots music.
Much as I love a good boogie from time to time, this is definitely NOT a party house, and definitely NO smokers please.

My idea of a good evening at home is cooking a delicious dinner with organic veggies and free-range meat, watching a quality film / series, having a lil dance around the lounge room, or curling up in bed with a good book.

Being chemical-sensitive means that I can't tolerate any fumes inside the house (including perfume, hairspray, turps, most incense). If you love wearing perfume of cologne, I ask that you please pop outside onto the deck before spraying it ~ thank you! Essential oils, pure incense and natural cleaning products are totally cool though.

About you : )

You are kind, considerate, positive and looking for a lovely home and garden. Valuing a beautiful home environment, you are clean and tidy.

You love cats and would be cool if a beautiful, blue-eyed Siamese fellow might occasionally sleep on your bed at night! (Of course, you are always welcome to shut your door!)

You pay your rent on time and have your own car or horse-drawn wagon – there is not much public transport around St Ives alas.

I look forward to chatting with you if you think we are looking for similar things in our home environments. God knows we all spend a lot of time at home these days! ; )

Cheers,
Rachel

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Brunswick Heads, 2483