Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mike

Free to message42 year old male
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Mike

About me

Hello perspective future flatmates and/or landlords,

I’m a creative, kind, friendly, chilled, mostly quiet fella who’s into art, crafts, music, literature, philosophy, bush, beach, cycling, festivals, mother nature.. lots of stuff..
I work a lot, days and evenings, I’m financially secure and I try to keep busy.

I’d be stoked to get involved in a home conducive to the spirit of friendship and creativity 🙂

Backstory.. New chapter underway. I’ve recently returned to the area for family after many years of homesteading my own land in Tasmania. I left there with a fairly solid plan, but, of course, 2020 had something to say about that.
After all that time spent caring for the land and building a tiny home, I’m quite handy, and have worked as a carpenter and a maintenance techie and am willing to help out with your home if desired.

I get along great with kids and have plenty of experience with them, both my own and others. My teenage daughter and her mom left Tas a couple years ahead of me and now live in Coolangatta (her mom’s hometown). She’s the reason I’m here. She’s a homebody though, and her mom and I, after a decade of separation, are like old friends. I spend much of my free time at their place.

Cheers,
Mike

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...