Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Murray

Early Bird42 year old man
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Murray's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Murray

About me

Hey Legends, here's the lowdown: I'm 42 & spent the last 11 years in the Byron Shire in between work, traveling & adventures. I'm currently studying my Cert 3 in Fitness full time at Kingscliff Tafe, on campus 3 days a week on Mon, thurs & fridays from 8:30am-5pm. I have Austudy, so my rent is covered & I'm super reliable, honest, respectful, trustworthy, clean, tidy & expect the same in return.

I have a job in Bruns 4 days a week outside of college, so I'll be out a lot but I do like to chill at home when I can. I'll be enrolling in my Cert 4 in fitness next year which is another 6 month full time course, so I'll have the same routine for a while.

I love music, I'm an aspiring singer, poet/lyricist/writer & I like to sing & play my alto sax, didge & guitar when I can (at appropriate times with respect to flatmates :) I'm an early to bed, early to rise kinda guy. I'm studying to be a personal trainer so obviously I love health & fitness & a clean lifestyle to go with that. I'm into yoga, meditation, gym, running, cycling, swimming & anything water related, motorbikes, tennis, camping, hiking, road-trips & random adventures. I love to get out & about, visit friends in the area & enjoy our amazing home in the Northern Rivers.

I put on conscious festivals & retreats from time to time & just getting into the conscious dance community & loving it. Love to connect with fellow inspired, open minded & educated beings who are keen to walk their truth, heal themselves & the planet.

I make informed, educated & conscious choices when it comes to food. I eat locally sourced sustainable wholefoods (whenever possible) of many varieties, I eat meat when I feel, no dairy but cheese is my weak spot & I love to support our local famers markets. I love to cook & happy to share a meal here & there, I enjoy an occasional drink & happy to hang out & chat or do my own thing. I don't subscribe to any imposed limitations. I'm very considerate, respectful of others & expect the same in return.

Ideally I'm looking for a quiet space, not a party house, in nature on acreage with a good sized room for a queen/king bed, desk, bedside tables, built-ins or room for a wardrobe/dresser.

I'm all about open communication & looking for like minded flatmates that are houseproud, conscious, creative & fun. Let's meet up & see if we click.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...