Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Princes Hill, St Kilda, Richmond, East Melbourne, Parkville, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton North, Carlton, Brunswick.

Alex

Early Bird29 year old female
$280/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Alex

About me

Hi! I'm originally from NZ, I've been in Melbourne for 2 years. I work full time as an environmental scientist, from home this year but usually in an office.
I'm friendly, easygoing and love to have fun. I have a huge range of interests including being outdoors (hiking, running, swimming, cycling, camping, playing sports), reading, cooking, baking, making things, mending things and more... I'm always up to try something different.
I'm environmentally conscious, ride my bike most places, try to minimise waste and eat mostly vegetarian. I'm clean and tidy (but not precious), and keen to live with others who are clean and respectful of communal areas. I have about 10 years experience flatting, I'm really reliable with rent, bills etc.
I'm looking for a flat with people of a similar age that feels like a home. While I'm an independent person I would prefer to live with flatmates that are interested in being friends rather than just cohabiting. I'd love to share home cooked meals, go out for food and drinks (hopefully soon!), have movie or games nights, go for missions on the weekend, that kind of thing.
I'd like to live with at least 2 other people.
It's looking like I'll need to keep WFH for at least the rest of the year, so I need a room (or other space) that can accomodate that and good wifi.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...