Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hackett, Dickson, Cook, Aranda, Wright, Coombs, Bruce, Reid, Hughes, Garran, Deakin, Curtin, Yarralumla, Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Campbell, Barton, Ainslie, Acton.

Shannon

Early Bird19 year old woman
$180/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Shannon's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Shannon

About me

Dia daoibh a chairde! (hello friends in Irish, a language that I am learning for the fun of it and as I plan to go there). I am presently going into my second year at ANU doing PPE but a lasting obsession with psychology and literature has me thinking of transferring degrees. I am also working as a bartender in Ainslie, and with some shifts ending much later at night (about midnight). Being close to Black Mountain in the share house I recently moved out of has been a blessing for trail running and hiking, which are passions of mine, and so being close to any nature reserves is a bonus.
I'm pretty chill with keeping to myself but love being able to be social with my housemates every now and again, even if it is a five minute chat in the kitchen or just comfortably sharing the communal area. I still really appreciate those quite spaces where I can read, craft, or softly play my acoustic guitar. In my experience, I have found that clean shared spaces is a must, and so the division of household tasks isn't a problem (I can get a bit enthusiastic about these domesticities). I am more than happy to pitch in for gardening tasks, being more than familiar with doing most of the gardening at my recent share house, and labouring in the yard can be rewarding when you come in at the end of the day. My pets will be staying at my family home and I will miss them dearly, so any pets cohabiting the share house would be a welcome addition.

I am looking for an 8-9 month lease as I plan to travel overseas by about September 2022.
My budget listed does not include bills.

Student
Unemployed/Welfare
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house