Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Russell, Kingston, Dickson, Braddon, Reid, Campbell, Acton.

Michael

Free to message25 year old male
$300/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

31 Jan

Move date

Contact Michael

About me

Moving to Canberra from Melbourne to start permanent full-time work in the APS. Really hoping to find a place in Campbell, but am also looking at Reid, Acton, Braddon and really anywhere in the inner-north. Looking elsewhere too, those are just ideals!

If you end up living with me, I can guarantee you will have access to a Baby Yoda.

I love travel - my most recent in 2019 was doing my Masters Degree in the Netherlands, plus a solo 3-month backpacking trip through the Middle East.

I also love trivia, going to the cinema, music, video games, board games, reading etc. Love to get outdoors. I've become pretty passionate about playing guitar over the Melbourne lockdown too! You won't need to worry about heavy metal - it's all pretty quiet Beatles stuff normally.

I'm really excited to move to Canberra - I may even play a bit of AFL footy.

I have had experience living in sharehouses and I love living with people who keep the place tidy and clean up after themselves etc. With me, you can rest easy knowing that when I'm done cooking, it'll be almost like I was never there.

I love a chat/ trivia/ boardgame/ whatever with housemates, but am also a very independent person who enjoys doing my own thing. I tend to match the vibe of the house. I've been in places where nobody left their rooms, to places where we had weekly Catan matches. It's all good for me.

I haven't used Flatmates before, so if you notice something lacking in my profile, let me know and I'll be happy to fill you in!

All the best :)

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...