Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message59 year old man


6 months

Stay length


Move date

Tod's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Tod

About me

Hi, my name is Tod ... For some while I’ve been in a FIFO situation ( mining ) although 99% of people I meet don’t readily associate me with that cohort. Currently ‘not’ in that role but could be returning to it.

I would like to think I’m very polite, very considerate, articulate and quite well travelled - more than most. I simply get along easily with anyone on the planet who can smile, and is impeccably honest, regardless of anything else.

I have been staying in hotels for awhile, ( such are the circumstances in the circle of life and happy to elaborate a little over a glass of wine sometime, although I’m much more of a listener than a talker ) and I’m not about to lose my Platinum status with Accor or Qantas any time soon, but I’m looking for a nice place with interesting honest people/person to live/share with, or where we respectfully don’t cross paths too often ( but love it when we do ) within either a self-contained granny flat situation or possibly an en-suite room in the appropriate house or unit for the next three to six months.

My hobbies and interests are trying to play a little acoustic guitar, travel, food and wine, particle physics and quantum field theory ... because being predominantly a pragmatist I like my mind to be confused a little at some level and QFT takes care of that, I like living a champagne lifestyle on a beer budget (together with a couple of beers in my fridge you’ll generally always find a bottle of Dom Perignon), I like watching most sports - if not all at the highest level, I have a profound love of animals, …

[ In fact if you have a dog, two horses a goat and a few chooks and you’re near the CBD, a great coffee shop and Dan Murphys, I’m crawling over broken glass to get to your place! ]

I love looking after plants and in previous places I’m the guy that would have a garden full of furniture and a house full of plants, I love the city and I love the bush and have worked in both, I love the beach and the mountains and have worked on both, religiously I’m open and agnostic, sexually hetero, politically centre, non smoker, double jabbed - fully vaxed, and don’t discriminate or judge anything or what anyone is in to … I seem to have been born channelling Dr Martin Luther King and nothing has ever changed, sometimes ‘I can’t hear what you say because your actions are so loud’ … it’s just the content of your character I’m interested in.

Cleary, given my time frame of 3 to 6 months, I would be looking to do nothing other than blend in and respect your environment.

The other scenario, as I’m someone who has a household full of furniture and goods in storage would be a much more long-term and stable commitment, if the right place, people/person and circumstance comes up. Finally, Wi-Fi is not important as I always carry my own dongle from Telstra which gives me 400 GB a month.

The photo above was taken by the worst and most crap photographer ever! … that would be me. So if you contact me consider doing the same and we not just read, but see whom we’re speaking with as well.
(My profile selfie was taken from my room at the Sofitel on my way to the Gabba to watch the Lions play … they won 👍)

Good luck on your search/journey finding the right flatmate 🙂.


No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent