Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lydia

Free to message28 year old woman
$280/wk

Budget

2 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Lydia

About me

Hi I'm Lydia, I am studying my Masters of teaching degree at uni and working part time.

A little bit about me-friendly, clean, tidy and respectful of others. However I do like my own space;health conscious but not overly obsessed( like my food and enjoy cooking).

When I’m not studying or working - I enjoy a combination of movement and stillness. I am fairly active and would like to keep it this way- used to do regular 30KM day hikes pre covid, a yogini since 13 yo and beginner adult ballet learner. Now that we are all locked up, I channel my energy indoor through yoga, lots of workout and occasionally dance. I also meditate lots( have been attending Vipassana courses since 2010-it is a ten-day silent retreat for those who are not familiar :) ) and I believe tranquillity is better for the brain!

I am looking for a quiet, spacious and light filled bedroom in a shared house/apartment, preferably in an all-female or mixed household. Traffic or any kind of super loud noise, especially at night, is a deal breaker. I’ve got my own bed and mattress but can be flexible about furnishing.

Looking forward to meeting you.

P.S:I’m not interested in things like ‘naked yoga’ and strictly cannot tolerate drugs. So please reframe from reaching out if there are such activities in the house

Thank you
Lydia

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...