Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place


Free to message41 year old male


12 months

Stay length

1 Feb

Move date

Contact Rob

About me

Hi, my name is Rob.

I searching for either a master bedroom or granny flat, something with an ensuite. I am looking for long term accommodation, somewhere I will fit it and feel comfortable, a place I can call home!

If there is furniture included, i will not be requiring the bed. Other furniture items maybe considered.

I’m currently living in Sydney and have been the for a few years. I’m wanting to return back to brisbane to be closer to my kids. The plane is for me to move in on the 1st February.
(or when the boarders re-open again!)

About Me.
I’m a 40yo male, and yes that might sound old to some of you young people but I’m still young at heart. By nature, I’m strong, patient, humble, hardworking and a protector.

I’m the Virgo Goat Man! Which means I’m “A rather interesting type”, according to astrologers.

I enjoy to read, watch movies and TV shows on Netflix etc. Absolutely love wild life and enjoying watching nature at its best. I’m a great cook, a foodie and love to watch other’s enjoy and indulge in my creations.

I mainly keep to myself and do my own thing. I don’t mind having a conversation. I can be very inspirational, encouraging and supportive. I’m a strong believer in those famous words of the 3 Musketeers. “One for all and all for one”

I’m respectful of other’s personal space and belongings. I like things organised and clean up after myself.

I’ve recently followed my dreams and have become a novelist/writer, I work from wherever I reside. I am self employed and self funded. Currently been working on a bio-fiction novel and it’s coming along nicely.

I haven’t rented before, I’ve always owned my own home. But, I have leased out spare rooms within my home and lived with plenty of house mates.
If there’s a problem with me not having a rental history, I can offer to pay 3 months in advance.

And lastly, I’m a fish keeper, a hobbyists. I own nano fish and 2 pet turtles, Leo and Don! They’re no bigger than a pack of playing cards and will eventually double in size over the course of approximately 10 years, so they are relatively small. The Aquarium’s is my way of relaxing, my happy place! My Chi and Zen.

Plus the great thing about aqua life is they don’t bark, crock or meow!
So hopefully that they will be allowed!
Please consider them as an extension of myself !

Also, I am a smoker. I only do so after meals and always outside.

Thank you.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Hope to hear back from you.

Yours sincerely


Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent