Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, New Town, Hobart, Glebe, Battery Point.

David

Free to message49 year old male
$350/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact David

About me

I'm a tertiary qualified professional. I worked for MONA for 2 yrs as the project manager creating all their new web platforms, until the job was done! I work in the creative sector and I.T. (I also perform at gigs around town; doing stand up comedy, ...hard to explain unless you see it.) I've lived in Hobart since early 2015. Many people know me. I'm interested in a range of things, from literature to films to kayaking. I can do a stir fry or a roast. I've got a few wrinkles around the eyes, from squinting in the sun, but I feel ageless :)) At home I'm pretty quiet, I love to read and work on my laptop, but I also enjoy being social, too. I'm looking for a place that's mainly quiet most of the time; fairly central to Hobart city. I enjoy interesting conversation and insights. I don't like putting 'labels' on people or placing them in 'boxes'. I take each person as they come, as I see them over time. Most of my friends in Hobart are in their 20s and 30s, but plenty are older, too. I'm a thin/athletic build if that makes any difference. I enjoy swimming and gym each week to keep in shape. I'd describe myself as quiet; but I can also hold a conversation for hrs, and I have a thirst for knowledge. (My hair's now longer than in my bio pic. It's still blonde, but longer. I might change my pic later. It's a challenge to distill everything in one snapshot here. Have I given you a small taste? It's hard for me to know. Please give me the chance to have a chat if you sense I might be a fit for your place.)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...