Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Footscray, Seddon, Braybrook, Yarraville, Williamstown, Travancore, Spotswood, Parkville, North Melbourne, Newport, Kingsville, Footscray.

Ashlyn

Early Bird24 year old female
$200/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Ashlyn

About me

So my roommate Nakita and I are beginning to search for houses in the West Melbourne area. We are aiming to have a place mid February. Nakita is currently in Melbourne doing some inspections. We are looking at mainly Newport, Yarraville, Kingsville, Footscray, West Footscray, Braybrook and Seddon areas.

We are looking at both three and four bedroom places and have decided to start with finding just one extra roommate to join us in case we find the perfect three bedroom house. If we do happen to find a four bedroom place we thought it would be easier to apply with three people and then if we are accepted we can search for a fourth roommate together.

So a bit about Nakita and I.
Nakita (21) is originally from NSW but has been living in Melbourne for the past three years both in student accommodation and share houses. Nakita has just finished her bachelor of osteopathy and is moving onto her masters. Nakita plays netball and works part time doing first aid for a netball league. Nakita is very easy going and great with open communication, she is a very tidy person. Keets loves the occasional drink and boogie on a weekend but is also happy to sit on the couch with dessert bingeing Netflix. If you want a workout buddy then Keets is your girl! She managed to have me up doing workouts at 8am on a Sunday which is unusual for me.

About me (Ashlyn, 24), I am originally from Tasmania and have been living in Melbourne the past four years but have lived out of home in share houses/student accommodation for seven years so understand how to live together with others. I work as a relief teacher and can teach from prep-grade 12, I generally work 4-5 days a week. I am often found baking and will share whichever creation I come up with. I am currently in the process of doing up a van to go camping in on weekends and school holidays. Just like Keets I enjoy the occasional night out to a bar/pub to dance to some live music. I am a very tidy person and love a clean home.

We are ideally looking for someone tidy and respectful who is happy to do things together, occasional communal dinners, camping, beach trips, games/movie nights, drinks on the weekends etc. however we also understand needing alone time (we both need this too).

If this sounds like you and you like the sound of us and want to join our house hunt then please let us know. :)

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...