Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Nicole

Free to message46 year old female
$325/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Nicole

About me

Hi, I'm Nicole,
I’m studying my final year for my Masters of Music Therapy with Melbourne uni (as a blended learning student, online) so I study a fair bit and require my own private little nook to do it in, as it requires that I play guitar and sing online etc. I may need to practise on you at times ;) (at your permission of course) but generally, I’ll keep to myself a fair bit because of the amount of study and online contact hours.

However, I am also pretty sociable; as a songwriter and professional musician/vocalist; I'm in numerous bands from jazz to funk to gypsy, and I gig around town a fair bit. I also work as part-time as a vocal coach (tho not at home, in community halls).

I am a very open minded soul, who loves to hang out and chat over wine about eccentric topics. I love music (obviously) and food and BBQ’s. I eat meat btw, but am not judgemental about anyone’s choices, dietary or otherwise. I also love to curl up in a cosy corner or sunbeam and read, or, chill n’ watch a series or movies. I like going out to good restaurants, trying new cuisines and watching live bands, and I like to play board games and cards. Oh, and I LOVE to cook and I would like to tend a veggie patch.

I have an affectionate 12yr young cat, Pixie, whom everyone adores.
I’ve been living on my own (with Pixie) in a gorgeous little bungalow by the beach in Lauderdale for the past 4 years, but must sadly leave it as the owner wants to occupy it. I gig a lot in town though, s, it’s time I moved closer to sociability and ease of access to gigs again.

So, I’m looking to share a classic Hobartian pad in town with 1 other person who's able not only to pay their share of rent, bond and bills, and respect equal rights around chores, but also with a sense of humour who can laugh and be sociable, yet also wants your own time and space.

I am house proud, clean and tidy, and, I like to foster and maintain respectfully relaxed approaches when negotiating needs and boundaries in households. I’ve lived in a few share houses in my time, and am well “share-house trained”, so is Pixie. So we make for happy homely housemates and we always end up establishing great friendships, many that last a lifetime.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...