Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redcliffe, North Lakes, Murrumba Downs, Mango Hill, Kippa-Ring, Griffin, Petrie.


Early Bird29 year old female


2 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Rebecca

About me

Looking for a place to rent just relatively short term with someone hopefully pretty happy, cruisy and easy to live with and get along with too. I do have a little cat - Widget but he is a big weirdo - he is purebred Sphynx cat (hairless) and he is super small too. I am not really a cat person (In fact I live my life devoted to special needs Great Danes) but this little cat is something out of that entire species! He is super chill, super cool, he is clean and bathed once a week atleast, claws always clipped blunt so he doesn't scratch himself but also means he can't damage furniture and carpets etc (yes!). I let him go inside and outside as he pleases and he has a collar with my address and phone plus mums phone number (obviously will update the address if I move though). He always goes to toilet outside but I will be happy to keep a fully enclosed litter box in my room as a back up too. He does not fight or stray at night or carry on or cause dramas etc either. Definitely worth giving him a chance - you will probably find that you are very surprised (I have had him 6 years now and he still surprises me that he is a cat!).

Other than that I am pretty easy to live with, I have alot of respect for other people's things and I would never help myself to anything that wasn't mine no matter what it may be - clothes, linen, towels, food etc. If ever I caused damage to anything I would be straight there to tell you what happened and have it priced up and paid for straight away too - I am very considerate of other people's things and also feelings and I would feel terrible to think anything I was doing or if I had someone over negatively affected anyone that I lived with too. I will always make sure those I live with are aware and okay with anybody that I may have coming over and I don't just spring anything on people either.. However I actually don't mind at all if people do it to me haha - I am pretty cruisy and rarely ever will I have any issues with anything and if I did I'd talk about it straight away and square it up. I tell everyone that comes into my life straight away - I do not fight, argue, yell, sulk, snap or want any negativity between them and me ever - I see no need for it and I'll go to all costs to avoid it. All it takes is a minute and just letting someone know that you are feeling a bit uneasy about something they have done or going on and that's all it takes - a resolution is easily found when it's approached this way but I will rarely find a resolution if an argument, fight, yelling, tension or if surrounded by a negative uncomfortable energy.. all that does is make people (normal people anyway) feel like shit and sad, bad, angry, miserable and I don't have a moment in my life that I'd like allocated for a single one of those feelings because frankly I have had my fill of each and every one of them - I do my best to feel happy and positive as much as is possible and I will definitely be suited very well to living with others that avoid the hell out of drama and negativity as much as I do.
I spend a fair amount of time on my own and I'll have my tv and tab PC etc in my room but I'm also quite outgoing and social too so take it as it comes really.
I am a smoker but happy to strictly smoke only outdoors too.

Working part time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent