Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dominique

Free to message34 year old woman
$210/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Dominique's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Dominique

About me

"Glass-half-full' kinda gal. Wrapping up almost ten months of pet-sitting because it's time to have a permanent address again.

Many moons skipping about the Land of Wine / Events / Hospo now being traded for new adventures in Early Childhood Care and Education (doing Diploma + working p/t in a small independent centre + Forest School).

What this means is: I am clean, tidy and - as a bonus - emotionally stable / mature / literate (i.e. enjoy socialising but respectful of own space).

Not a bigot, racist, homophobe, litterbug. Fan of words, wine, water (whether swimming or drinking); Vonnegut and Le Guin; sustainability; good food and conversations; board and/or card games; music (ha); ice-cream.

Know to go for a run. Also known to stop for a beer mid-run (and then continue home).

Likes all the animals - but not cockroaches (am an excellent dispatcher of those). Not a vegan, but not the biggest meat eater; nerdy about food provenance so any animal products purchased are typically from producers doing their best / closed loop etc (Wanderinf Cooks farmers’ market, Northey St and All My Friends for the win - Mt Cotton if you fancy foraging further afield).

Probs not ready to move until Jan (don’t want to leave house mate in
Lurch), but will adjust for right place.

Happy for short or long term. Ideally will give current house 4x weeks notices - this can be adjusted for right space however.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent