Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Nightcliff, Ludmilla, Casuarina, The Gardens, Stuart Park, Larrakeyah, Fannie Bay, Darwin City, Coconut Grove, Bayview.

Lewis

Early Bird28 year old man
$300/wk

Budget

1 month

Stay length

Now

Move date

Lewis's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Lewis

About me

Hi there!

My name is Lewis, I’m 28, and I'm heading up to Darwin in late July to work for the Darwin Festival!

I am looking for a furnished (as long as there’s a bed basically!) room somewhere relatively close to the place I'm working - Civic/Festival Park, as I'm working in the Happy Yess 6 nights a week throughout the whole festival :)

I've worked in theatre and arts festivals for almost a whole decade now, it's what I love and it's my passion! I love watching shows, working on shows, and enjoying the entire arts scene. I worked Darwin Festival last year and absolutely loved how everyone turned out for it, how everyone embraced all the shows, and especially the dance parties on the weekends.

I can work pretty late hours sometimes but I’m very much used to coming home when everyone’s asleep and making sure they stay that way! I’m very happy in my own company but do love to socialise and have a chat. And a beer or cabernet merlot or a prosecco or two.

In my spare time I love being outdoors, camping, hiking, board games, playing FIFA - the usual. I'm a big fan of trying new wholesome activities and a crafternoon but also love to go out dancing every now and then (the Darwin nightlife is pretty fun!).

Hope to hear from you soon!

Working full time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...