Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Reily

Free to message28 year old woman
$200/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Reily

About me

Hello,
I am looking for an unfurnished room in a house for me and my dog Twig. She lives with me part time and my partner the other half. Twig and I are friendly with people and other animals. Quite social while respecting others downtime and space.

I am about to go back to study for a career change. I am a bit of a plant nerd and will obsessively care for both yours and mine. I love gardening outdoors and will install a composting system if you haven't got one running. My latest hobbies are foraging for edible plants and mushrooms, ceramics and I've recently been getting into surf photography.

I like to think I am a decent housemate. I asked my current housemate last night and she said "Yeah, you don't like bother me at all." Might not sound like high praise but I don't think I've ever heard her compliment anyone. I've been sharehousing for a while and I've maintained friendships with all the people I'll lived with.

I feel like the perfect house for me would be with 2+ people over the age of 25 who enjoy a bit of a yarn. It wouldn't be the party house but definitely a spot where friends feel welcomed. Housemate dinners or game nights are always a big plus.

My budget is $175pw (could go up to $200 for the perfect house) and looking to move anytime over the next 5 weeks.

A little about Twig
She is a labradoodle pup who is in training to become a therapy dog. She is young so I keep her leash attached to me while we are in the house. We do a fair bit of training in the world so you may not see a lot of her some days. She has been a dream dog really. Hasn't been any chewing, barking or digging issues. She is as soft as a cloud and very sweet.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...