Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Matt

Free to message31 year old man
$250/wk

Budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Matt's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Matt

About me

I am a multilingual Australian left-leaning LGBT+ adult education teacher with a degree in linguistics.
I love nature, travelling, all kinds of music, working out lifting heavy weights, cooking exotic foods, making new friends, psychology/counselling, and sharing/experiencing different cultures together. I've been described as worldly, hilarious, positive, caring, generous, and one of the most human down to earth dudes you'll meet.

I love a good meme, sing at karaoke, being a good party host, and fat-chats about everything under the sun. I like introducing people to new experiences and their soon-to-be new favourite things. I'm a big people-person. From my years as a teacher I'm a bit of a whizz at pub trivia and love watching people and my plant-babies flourish and thrive. I also love a good people-watch, especially if there are good doggos around too.

I'm Vajrayana Buddhist ("Tibetan Buddhist") and lived in Japan for a few years, so patience, thoughtful consideration, and generous kindness are my vibe. I like psychology and have seen the amazing transformations counselling can do for people. I've backpacked through a few countries, where everywhere I travel to I learn a recipe to share when I get back. I worked in catering for a few years before becoming a teacher to international students, so I've been told my cooking is on point.

I'm thoughtful and considerate of shared space including sound-wise, and sometimes cocoon myself away quietly in my space if I am busy working on a translation project with my headphones on.

I LOVE making people laugh (perhaps too much), learning from each other, and doing my part to actively try and make the world a better, more whole place for us all. I love nerdy deep interpersonal-D&M chats as much as I love quoting Vines or sharing hilarious TikToks or dank memes. Everyone is unique and deserves the resources and support to be able to be their best.

I try to keep up-to-date and well informed of all the various different cultural developments so I know my Toxic Positivity and Toxic Masculinity, from my Attachment Styles and MicroAgressions, my Mansplaining from my Critical Race Theory. I know what a TERF is and why we don't stan them, and what it means when your cousin comes out as an NaT AroAce Enby - and more importantly how to support them.

I have been told I am very easy to talk to and one of the most patient people you'll meet, but also regularly the Favourite Teacher or the dude you message if you want a laugh. I'll help you move house or drop around food if your depression makes it too hard to cook.

I hope I sound like the kind of person you would like sharing a little bit of home space with you

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...