Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Crystal

Free to message30 year old woman
$275/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

15 Jan

Move date

Contact Crystal

About me

Hello! I'm moving to Canberra for a career change into the public service, so I'm ideally looking for a place to call home and some folks to call mates :) The job starts in February and I'm currently working from home, so can be super flexible with moving dates post-Sydney lockdown.

- Reviews -

"She is funny and thoughtful and just so nice to live with." - Adam, housemate of four years.
"Always pays her rent on time. Heroically fixed the plumbing that one time the house smelled really bad. Makes lentils not taste like dirt." - Ed, housemate of 3 years.
"Is honestly not very good at Age but is a huge value-add in Valheim." - Ben, housemate of ten years.

- About Me -

I've worked in communications, compliance, filmmaking and financial services for the last decade, and have completed degrees in neuroscience and criminal justice. I like hitting the gym for weights, boxing, pilates, or yoga, and like physical puzzle exercises like pole, lyra, bouldering and BJJ. I've been a keen gardener since childhood and a keen cook since COVID. I like keeping busy and typically study while working. I'm also deeply evangelical about Promising Young Woman, Money Heist, Ted Lasso, and the Fast and Furious franchise.

- Practical Stuff -

Having lived in sharehouses of at least four people since I was a teenager, I come with a relaxed and adaptable attitude when it comes to living in shared spaces. I pay my rent on time, wash my pans, and am available for both a quiet night in or to plan a Halloween party. I've mostly lived with gymbros and gamers so can speak Steam and creatine fluently. I also have a conversational understanding of Jane Austin and why knowing your Hogwarts house matters.

While I have positive feelings towards many cats, I am a bit allergic so would need to live mostly separately from any feline friends. I have lived very happily with other folks' dogs and birds before and would happily do it again. I won't be competing for a parking space as I don't have a car. I do however own most of my house's furniture, crockery, etc so can either contribute to my new house or am happy to leave most of it with my current housemates.

- Not Need to Haves, but Very Nice to Haves -

* Bedroom that has a lot of light, or housemates who don't mind me putting my plant buddies on a balcony or in a well-lit living space.
* Houses of three or more people, or a solo housemate that has their partner/friends/family around a fair bit.
* Houses into personal responsibility and looking after communal spaces without a roster. I can and have lived the roster life but it's always been a nicer vibe when folks just like to clean up after themselves or do chores together.
* Houses where folks buy their own food but are happy to share or cook a meal for each other once in a while. I'm a vegetarian and I like to snack so I prefer to buy my own stuff rather than others having to pay for my faux-meat experiments/bodyweight in Skittles.

Working full time
Student

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent