Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, Moonah, Lenah Valley, Snug, Kingston, Hobart, Franklin, Cygnet.


Early Bird28 year old non-binary


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Contact Luthien

About me

Hello! My name is Luthien, I'm interested in finding a queer or at least LGBTQ+ friendly household and some cool folks for me and my two ratties to live with.

I'm a fairy tail and folklore nerd who works as a professional artist for children's books and YA media. I'm super respectful and appreciate a good social-time personal-time balance and equal share in household upkeep. Love to poke around op-shops, always enjoy a board game or a bit of D&D, massive fan of LAIKA Studios and Ghibli films. Happy to hang out and chat, especially in the evenings, but will totally understand if you need your space!

I work from home full-to-part time depending on my monthly inflow of work, but as my artwork is all digital, I can create a comfortable space in my room and won't require separate studio workspace, the only thing I require for work is decent internet!

About my Rats:
Clementine and Auspicious are both female and are kept VERY tidy. A common misconception about rats is that they're messy, dirty and smell foul, when the reality is, if they're not kept in hypoallergenic sanitary conditions, they will develop respiratory infections and may die- they are incredibly susceptible to illnesses from dust, mould and ammonia.

They're meticulously cared for. On top of their regular cleaning schedule I do full wet dusting and carpet care once-or-twice a week in their immediate space, and run an ozone-free air purifier in the mornings to keep them healthy. They're kept sanitary, odour-free and happy. While they have daily out-of-cage time, I don't let them house-roam; I have a small collapsible pen for them to scuttle about in and explore recycled boxes and toys I make for them. I'm also very mindful of obvious animal boundaries and always keep them away from sanitary spaces like kitchens, tables, counter-tops, etc.
I'm also really happy to live with other animals!

Working full time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house