Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wickham, Newcastle West, Newcastle East, Newcastle, Merewether, Hamilton South, Hamilton North, Hamilton East, Hamilton, Cooks Hill.


Early Bird18 year old woman


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Scout's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Scout

About me

Hi! My name's Scout, I'm an 18-year-old maths tutor currently living in Newcastle.

I'm originally from the Blue Mountains but grew up with Newcastle as a second home. I moved to Newcastle a few months ago and am keen to get a more permanent residency, especially with lockdown and such. It says that I'm looking for 3 months but really I am not sure at all how long I plan to be in the city, short term or long term works, so ignore the 3 months when considering me! I have a lot of friends and family in the city so I'm not a complete stranger.

Before lockdown, I worked at a little shop in Katoomba called CanBlue Bubble tea, with the most gorgeous little community. I also worked at a book shop which has also stopped with Covid. I'm currently tutoring students under year 10 in mathematics over zoom, it's a subject I really love.

I'm an artist and musician and love to stick my art around the place. I'm very personable and get on with virtually anyone, but I'm particularly looking for maybe some people around my age or anyone with shared values (if you identify as a feminist, were good.) I'm LGBTQ+ and very open-minded. Also, I love to cook so I'm very happy to make dinners for myself and any flatmates, and can accommodate any dietary restrictions.

I am 100% compliant with the Covid-19 restrictions and plan to get the vaccine as soon as I am eligible. It is important to me that my housemates follow the same mindset and are not breaking the restrictions (without a valid reason of course!). Obviously, no judgement whatsoever and you do not need to justify to me your choices but I cannot afford to be exposed to Covid.

I don't drink or smoke but I do not mind at all if you do. (:

(Also I love animals so if you have pets, that's a not-issue)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Student accommodation