Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Parkville, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Carlton, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Charlie

Free to message27 year old man
$350/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Charlie's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Charlie

About me

Hello potential housemates :)

I’m Charlie, 27yo working full time in the sales/healthcare sector. I’ve recently learnt that my landlord is set to have family friends take over my lease at my current place, so I’ve got until the end of the month (November) to find my new home!
While nerve racking, I’m excited for what’s next and am keen to find a nice, cozy, social household to nestle into.

I lead quite a busy lifestyle that sees me out of the house a lot. While my 9-5 keeps me for most of my time, my other regular weekly obligations include two basketball games with a team of re-invigorated has-beens, and that comforting traditional Sunday roast at the rents house (So long as a crippling hangover isn’t at play). Other than that, I’ll occasionally be popping out to catch up with mates or walking my 4 legged best mate, Drè! An 11yo staffy who loves anyone and everyone. He is a goofy sook who has plenty of tricks up his sleeve. He is very well mannered and house trained, so you can expect no little stinky accidents inside! I dare say it’s only a matter of time until he wins your heart.

Can’t have a pitch without at least one cliché so yes, I am looking for a house to call home! Where we have each other’s back and can confide in each other when those rough days show themselves, with that balance that allows for personal downtime and privacy.

I am a clean and respectful individual who pretty well gets along with most. Very easy going and would love a house where there’s a somewhat communal dynamic. You’ll definitely be on the receiving end of some what I’d like to think are quite tasty meals. I love experimenting in the kitchen, while sometimes that leads to failure, most of the time I’ll have myself and housemates in a food coma

Other things I do/like/love

-cynically critiquing bad horrors
-dissecting life and it’s meaning
-learning about people and why they are the way they are
-getting lost on soundcloud with underground artists
-learning about alternative therapy’s
-David Attenborough on a Sunday (could be classed as an alternative therapy in my books!)
-stars that are only visible out of town, and the crisp clean air that comes with that
-board games
-Essendon Bombers
-fresh sheets
-self worth/betterment
-making people feel appreciated

If you think I might be a good fit for your home, I would love to hear from you! I’ve just downloaded this app so not quite sure how it all works, but guess I’ll find out shortly. Cheers if you made it this far :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...