Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Gungahlin, Gungahlin, Woden, Phillip, Kingston, Hughes, Griffith, Curtin, Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Downer, Dickson, Campbell, Braddon, Ainslie.

Matt

Early Bird29 year old man
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Matt's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Matt

About me

I'm moving to Canberra from Wollongong to begin full time work as a data analyst grad in the APS in February (along with about 500 others I'm sure) and want to move earlier to settle in for a while before starting. Move in date flexible - would rather have somewhere locked in! While I don't start work until February, I have enough saved from casual work to last between now and then.

I'm a pretty laid back person, I like to spend my time gaming, watching new shows or movies, playing board games and generally just chatting with friends. I also love trivia and will need to find a new weekly trivia spot! I'm always up for housemate activities as well and will be bringing a large collection of board games, as well as a Nintendo Switch so Mario Kart tournaments are an option. I'm very respectful of peoples' privacy and their needs for downtime and ask for the same in return.

Ideally looking for a room big enough to at least include a bed (duh), medium-large desk and a dresser, with a strong preference for built-in wardrobes. I will be bringing my car, so a garage or driveway spot would be nice but not necessary if there's ample street parking. I'll also be looking to walk or use public transport to get to work, so a place where that is convenient for me would be great. Also, like anyone would want these days - good internet!

Looking forward to hearing from you! Please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...