Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Morningside, Yeerongpilly, Fairfield, Yeronga, Coorparoo, East Brisbane, Annerley, Woolloongabba, Toowong, Taringa, Saint Lucia, Milton, Auchenflower.


Early Bird27 year old man


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Giulio's verifications
ID verified by
Facebook verified
Instagram verified
Contact Giulio

About me

I am a PhD student in genetic epidemiology at UQ, with a background in psych (long story!). Originally from Italy, haven't been living there since 2018 (and most definitely not planning on moving back). I have been in Brisbane since Jan 2022, and in Austria and the UK before that, so I come with a weird accent and an excess of apologies. In my free time, I do Olympic weighlifting, code, play board games, take care of my plant babies, catcall birds (they're all cuties to me), and enjoy being an absolute stereotype in terms of food.

I am friendly, overly chatty, and easygoing, but I have a busy life (studying, training, and working takes 90% of my time) and spend most of my weekdays in the office or driving/cycling around. My priority is to live with people I genuinely get along with and in a comfy place, ideally well connected to St Lucia. I do value keeping things clean (open to cleaners/other arrangements if needs be, but keep things clean as a baseline) and communication. 420 friendly, but I don't smoke and virtually don't drink these days.
I am not looking for a party house, but a place to call home, and I do need my 8h of sleep at night. Must be LGBT-friendly!

I am looking for an accommodation on my own or to share, with appropriate spaces for everyone. I have a slight preference for mixed gender households as they've always worked out well for me

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomNot required
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
One bed flat for rent