Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra, Manuka, Yarralumla, Turner, Russell, Reid, Red Hill, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kingston, Griffith, Forrest, Downer, Dickson, Deakin, Campbell, Braddon, Barton, Ainslie, Acton.

Tony

Early Bird40 year old man
$350/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Tony's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Tony

About me

Hi there,

This is Tony! I will be relocating to Canberra (from Sydney) at the end of Jan/very beginning of February to as I have been awarded a scholarship at ANU to conduct research in the ethics of Artificial Intelligence. I am looking for a room with my own bathroom; alternatively, I'd like to team-up with someone to rent a 2Bedroom 2bahtroom unit together.

I am sociable and easy to chat to, I like keeping fit (I workout almost every day), I don't smoke and I am not a drinker (though I can occasionally enjoy a beer or glass of wine with a meal). One of my aims for 2022 is to get into the habit of meditating daily. I love films, although I don't expect to have time to watch (m)any this year - indeed I don't expect to be home very much, as most of my time will be spent at Uni studying and doing research.

At home I like to keep clean and I’m very respectful of other people's privacy and space.

Feel free to get in touch if you'd like to team-up or if you'd like to ask any questions! :-)

Working part time
Student

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...