Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Kew, Fitzroy North, Fairfield, Clifton Hill, Thornbury, Preston, Northcote, Heidelberg, Balwyn North, Balwyn, Alphington.

Marki and Ivan

Early BirdWoman (31) and Man (30)
$200/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Marki Alamidis's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Marki Alamidis

About us

Uhh I guess first off I’d like to think my partner and I sport a smile more often than not :)
We aren’t judgemental by any means and enjoy getting to know people from many different walks of life.
I have an educational and professional background in canine behaviour and have spent most of my down time serving on Animal welfare and Animal Rescue organisation Board’s of Directors so I guess you could say I have a bit of a soft spot for anything with fur, scales or feathers.
My partner’s multicultural background and multilingual skills means that he’s always got some funny (often cheeky) words to teach you and while his love for cars and mechanics can often drive me nuts when he rants on, his skills in the area do tend to come in handy (sometimes just at the right time).
We are both big hearted individuals who strive to see the rainbow when it rains.

..Oh! and being of European/Balkan background, food and cooking seem to consume much of our thoughts at any given moment- I know I’m constantly asking those around me if they’ve eaten, what they’d like me to feed them and insisting that they eat more (regardless of how far into their food coma I have already sent them)

Well, that was a terrible bio- i think it’s pretty clear to say I won’t be winning any awards for my skills in writing self promotion bios anytime soon!
But hey, at least I gave it a shot, right? :)

Working part time
Student
No pets
Smoker
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...