Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Reservoir, Northcote, Coburg, Brunswick West, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Kim

Early Bird29 year old man
$230/wk

Budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Kim's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Kim

About me

Hello, my name is Kim - 29-y-o male looking for a houseteam to join for the foreseeable future.

Work - I'm a barista by default but also casually an ebay seller, music eventertainer, secret shopper and an occasional airtasker.

Personality, Interests & Hobbies - the great outdoors, software, events, history, anything music. I'm a bit of a mixed bag but aren't we all...

WHEN I'M HOME
I tend to be introverted at home but I also enjoy the camaraderie of having housemates. After 10ish years of hospo' and a few years of living in a new city, I rarely find myself feeling awkward.
I have a muscular condition so at home I'm usually doing physio, hanging with bruce or working away on my laptop.

Dog - He's a 7 year old Labrador mystery-cross-breed named Bruce, who's about the same size as any lab, just a bit taller and more muscular.
He's trained, he's obedient, socially aware and somehow still learns new tricks. He regularly hangs with a dog half his size (and twice his age), can be trained to ignore cats and has even been a surrogate father to a few kittens. He stays off the couch, out of the kitchen, etc. Spends his days outside and sleeps indoors at night.
All I ask is that his training doesn't become undone, he needs consistent treatment from everyone so he knows how to behave in that environment and around people who remind him of you.
Years ago I made a video for potential housemates to check him out, so I've reuploaded it, the link is below.

Maintenance - I've always lived in older houses so I can tackle just about any job around the place & I come with house+garden tools.

Cleaning/Hygiene - Half my job is cleaning. I'm all about clean benches and unstained toilets. I do all the regular adult stuff like washing hands, covering coughs, closing the door when im sneezy etc. I tend to Bruce's bedding regularly and he's not allowed on the couch or in the kitchen.

Gardening - I understand the joy of gardening, so I don't hog it. I also understand the annoyance of being the only gardener, so I don't ignore it.

Parking - I have a car and don't mind the parking situation, as long as I'm not parking ages away.

Working full time

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...