Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Wayville, Unley, Malvern, Hyde Park, Goodwood, Fullarton, Black Forest, Parkside, Norwood, Adelaide.

Sharmaine

Early Bird24 year old woman
$270/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Sharmaine's verifications
Instagram verified
Facebook verified
Contact Sharmaine

About me

Hi everyone! I'm Sharmaine, a geologist from Belgium and I recently commenced my PhD in Geology at the University of Adelaide. At the moment, I'm temporarily living in shared accommodation but my contract ends around mid-August 2022, so I'm looking for a nice place to move into afterwards! If you have something available from August onwards, I'd be very interested to have a look. :)

I think I can describe myself as an outgoing, calm, tidy, and independent person. I love spending my weekends outdoors (hiking, beach) or meeting up with friends. On Mondays, I play music (Mitcham City Brass) and often play sports on other weekdays. When I'm home, I enjoy chatting with my housemates, eating a home-cooked meal and drinking a glass of wine.

I consider myself to be an extroverted introvert. So, I also value being by myself from time to time, to reflect, recharge and wind down. Therefore, I am looking for a cosy place with a calm, warm and joyous atmosphere and where I can relax after a long day at the university.

Looking forward to meeting you guys!

I am willing to rent for a period ranging between 3 months - 1 year (or longer if I enjoy staying at the shared place), starting from August 2022.

Languages: English (C2), Dutch (native), French (B1), German (A2), Tagalog (can understand a bit but not speak or write, my mom is from the Philippines)

Working full time
Student

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...