Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Brunswick, Princes Hill, Carlton North, Brunswick East, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy.

Janet

Early Bird51 year old woman
$330/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Janet's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Janet

About me

Hi

I'm in the process of moving to Melbourne from country Victoria to start a new job in the CBD. I’m looking for a place max 30mins from the CBD by tram.

I like to say I’m “a youthful late 40s”, because I figure 51 is just late 40s.

I alternate between share houses and living on my own. One thing I like about share-housing is the chance to get to know new people and a new place. Also I like hanging out round the house sharing meals occasionally and chatting about life, the universe, and everything, which includes politics.

I will be mostly working from home, so I'm looking for a place where that will be ok for everyone.

Outside of work I hang out with friends and family in Melbourne, country Victoria, Canberra, or Germany (on social media), etc. One of my reasons for moving to Melbourne is to see more live music , as well as galleries and other cultural stuff. If I’ve got a spot outside I’ll plant some things in pots and try to keep them alive. I would like to join a singing group, blues and gospel.

I do the usual cooking, cleaning and tidying up after myself. I hope you do too! My preferred way of dealing with that stuff is working it out when a share arrangement starts, doing what's been agreed, and then communicating openly if something's not ok. Not vego but not a big meat eater at home. I like to be around people who recycle and are not racist or sexist.

I don’t have a pet but I love all pets except birds that squawk.

If you think I could be a good match for your household, message me and for a chat.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay