Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kingston, Braddon, Belconnen.


Early Bird39 year old man


6 months

Stay length


Move date

Danish's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Danish

About me

Hi Everyone:)

Finding a room is no different than space exploration!

My name is Danish and I am looking for a single (furnished preferably) room in areas preferably close to ANU as I work there. I have a car and places in Bruce, Lawson etc are fine too.

My rental is flexible and depends on room size, presence of wardrobe, room furnishing, overall house condition, location and number of flatmates sharing the place. I work full time and pay rent/bills on time, every time :)

I am relocating to be closer to ANU and would like a stable place where I can stay on for 6months-12 months.I am flexible about the tenancy period and open to an initial 3 month try out period if that suits you

A bit about me:
I trained in medicine and health research but now work full time as a University Lecturer in Canberra. University keeps me busy Monday- to Friday and on occasion some weekends too but I'd like to spend the evening relaxing a home catching up with a book/podcast or the gym/swims. On weekends, I attend to life admin stuff, catching up with work and usually checking out Canberra events or being outdoorsy and active.

Most of my mates and my family are overseas so as a flatmate, It's just me. Id be happy to share a meal or catch up post-work but equally happy to respect your privacy /social connectedness needs.

I have lived in flatshares and had mostly great experiences and learnt the ropes about what makes for harmonious cohabitation which is essentially about being respectful, considerate, keeping the place tidy, respecting space/privacy and being a decent flatmate basically!

As a flatmate, I would say that I am easy to live with, respectful, keep the place clean, and considerate which are common expectations.

If you have a place that you think matches the above or would like to consider chatting about a potential place, please message me -I'm prompt to reply and shall confirm an inspection and a decision quickly

Thanks everyone for reading!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Student accommodation