Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Suzzan

Free to message60 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Suzzan's verifications
Facebook verified
Contact Suzzan

About me

Hi, I'm looking for one or two mature ladies to find a house, or already with a house to share hopefully long term.
I have furniture and "stuff" that fit into a one bedroom unit currently in storage, so I would like an unfurnished bedroom, and enough room for the rest of my things in Kitchen and living areas (smallish fridge, washing machine, small table and 4 chairs, 3 seater couch with chaise, coffee table, small tv, kitchen appliances, utensils, crockery, cutlery, and also an out door tall table and 2 tall chairs, and out door sunlounger). So a large enough space for my things and yours, or someone who doesn't have a lot of furniture/kitchen stuff would work.
I moved from Toowoomba to the Sunshine Coast in 2010, and I love the views of ocean, mountains and forest and easy access to beaches and rainforests walks.
I like beautiful outlooks and peaceful surrounds.
I am not a smoker or heavy drinker (just occasional glass of wine), and cannot share with smokers or heavy drinkers.
I work as disability support 24hr shift Saturday-Sunday. Nanny work Thursday 9am-1pm. Both jobs in Palmwoods.
I have 2 adult daughters and 3 grandbabies aged 1, 2 and 3 yrs. Once a week I babysit the 1 yr old at my place for a few hrs or the very occasional sleep over. I also have one of my daughter's fur babies (9yr old small lap dog) stay over for a day or two each week. So I need a housemate who is fine with toddler/dog visiting weekly. My other daughter will also pop in with her 2 little ones and border collie occasionally but I babysit and petsit for her at her house in Kulin.
I enjoy walks, some yoga, spiritual/esoteric topics. I prefer a hassle free life but can be a peaceful activist when it comes to human rights.
I am vegetarian and mostly vegan. But I feed the granddog meat when she visits.
I'm not at all religious, but would lean towards Buddhism and have a couple of small Buddhas as I find them to give a relaxing feel to be around.

Working part time

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...