Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Schantel

Free to message51 year old woman
$220/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Schantel's verifications
Instagram verified
Contact Schantel

About me

A natural health practitioner, I am currently finishing a degree in nutrition.
Looking for a farm with like minded people where i can rent a granny flat/ cottage.
I love nature so a house with a garden/orchard and space to grow veggies and chooks, is important. I have experience with farm life and looking after livestock, so can help out with farm activities.
I am a cook (currently follow an organic low carb / high protein diet) and can cook for a household if that type of arrangement is in interest. I am a non-smoker and drinker.
Access to public transport is important as I sometimes commute to Melbourne.

Here is my motto: This is what I support
"We must move towards greater self- sufficiency and self- reliance. We must transition to make our gardens our primary source of our fresh food or support systems that are all about fresh organic ethical food, such as food co-ops and buyer groups, and authentic farmers' markets. These practices encourage greater land care, health awareness and living with integrity supporting local, small scale, sustainable food and earth care systems.
The more we move towards and support such systems, moving away from industrial scale, commercially unsustainable, ethically dubious sources, the more control we gain back from highly questionable food systems. How can a week old, pesticide-laden, far-travelled lettuce ever compete with a homegrown organic lettuce plucked fresh from the garden minutes before being eaten? Surely the former is madness to support on so many levels."

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...