Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Maldon, Creswick, Harcourt, Daylesford, Castlemaine.

Zephyr

Early Bird44 year old gender diverse
$170/wk

Budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Zephyr's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Zephyr

About me

Hi there,

I'm new to the area and looking for a queer friendly place with a fenced yard where I can stay with my British Bulldog, Gimli. 3 months to start, longer if things work out OK with everyone.

I work full-time as a night manager at UniLodge, LaTrobe University, Bendigo so I do rotating night shifts which means I sleep in the day time.

I enjoy travelling on my days off as I love to be in nature and discovering new places to camp; but also enjoy the occasional night out in the city as I love to dine out and go dancing, or catch a live show.

I'd like a quiet place where I can also do art and study. I'm a bit of an introvert (INFP) and keep to myself so not looking for a party house, but I can be really social with the right company. I enjoying hearing and sharing life stories with genuine people, and also having a laugh.

I'm pretty old school in some ways, I still watch DVDs and value manners. I take responsibility for my own space and possessions. I respect other people's space and property and expect the same in return.

Gimli is a pretty chill and affectionate dog. He's getting on in years (he's 5 human years old) so he's not that active but still likes to go on short walks. He spends the day outside and inside at night. I'm happy to pay extra or do extra house duties if a house mate can keep an eye on him when I'm at work, and I'm happy to pet sit other house mate's pets when I'm home in return as well.

Looking forward to hearing from those who have a place that can accommodate us. Thank you for your consideration :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetFlexible
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...