Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Miah

Free to message19 year old woman
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Miah Russell's verifications
Instagram verified
Contact Miah Russell

About me

Hi there!
I'm a new student starting a Bachelor of Arts Degree at ANU at the start of 2023. I own my own business in disability support care but plan on expanding when I come to Canberra. I'm very easy going and keen to get to know others. I would say I'm definitely proud of my home and like to keep it clean and tidy. I am turning 20 soon and although I am currently living at home, I pay weekly rent and have a lot of responsibilities. We are all adults and work together with healthy communication to create a good environment for everyone. I have experience living out of home, for example living in Japan as an exchange student. I'm definitely less of a party person and more of a stay at home person but I do love to hang out with friends. I am fine with sharing space with others, whether that be each doing our own things or enjoying time together. With me, I have my two year old kelpie/border collie named Kenai. He's extremely friendly with people always asking for a scratch and other dogs he knows. He has been crate and toilet trained and does not destroy things around the home. Kenai is a lovely dog and only barks if he sees a stranger coming up the driveway, but I've taught him to come to me/go to his bed whenever people come over and he immediately stops barking. He has many enrichment activities and is walked/exercised daily. Despite being an energetic breed though, he loves a good nap! We both enjoy walking/biking/hiking/kayaking/camping and most adventurous things. I've also found having plants and playing DND great new hobbies of mine. I especially love reading books, listening to music and creating DND campaigns in my free time.
I'm looking forward to moving to Canberra!

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...