Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kelsey and Mike

Free to messageWoman (26) and Man (30)


6 months

Stay length


Move date

Kelsey's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Kelsey

About us

Hey! My name is Kelsey.
I have been travelling/working abroad in Asia and also up in Port Douglas, Qld over the last 6 years. My full time work has included teaching English classes in Cambodia and scuba/snorkel guiding on the Great Barrier Reef. I intend on further study in nursing upon returning home to Tas.

I met Mike 3 years ago whilst working in Cambodia. He was managing a backpackers/ hostel which was also a water park. He is a talented musician, we play music together and he shares my passion for the outdoors. In our free time we camp and hike a lot.

We are working on our parter visa at the moment as Mike is from Canada originally. Since arriving in Aus he has been building boats from fibre glass, but now wishes to re enter the Adventure Tourism industry.

We are well travelled and have lived and worked with people from all walks of life in all different parts of the world. We are a quiet couple at home. We prefer to think of home as a sanctuary and choose to do our more loud and adventurous socialising elsewhere. But that’s not to say we don’t enjoy a good social gathering or dinner party! We both enjoy cooking and sharing the odd meal with flatmates. We are both very tidy and respect the space of others. We seek a tidy share space. Mike is unfortunately allergic to cats, so we will be unable to share with those who have an indoor cat.

We are currently looking for a relatively short term situation, 4-6 months being ideal- as we would like to make sure that we share compatibility with our flatmates before committing to any long term arrangement. Situations where there is an option to extend are ideal.

We arrive on the ferry on the 23rd of June. If you wish to meet us online via FaceTime before hand we are open to that.

Thank you!

Working full time

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent