Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Jay Mclean Smith

Free to message39 year old man
$450/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Jay Mclean Smith's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Jay Mclean Smith

About me

Can't believe the price to rent and to buy atm!
About me, I'm a builder I work full-time on sunshine coast for a family from Maroochydore mostly working on office fit-outs as well as building a cottage and eventually a massive house extension at Montville.
I have two kids aged 8&9 that stay with me every Wednesday night and every second weekend. We're hardly home, usually busy with sports, netball, league, oztag, AFL, games and trainings!
I have a dog his name is Hunter mix of Lab/German Shepherd/Kelpie. Hes good with cats, other dogs, people and kids. Hes a happy dog that loves attention and playing.
I own some land at a place called Moffatdale, 2hrs west of the sunshine coast which eventually I plan to build and Airbnb on but in the meantime im happy just working and living here on the sunshine coast.
I don't drink or smoke, I like to keep active and try and excise a couple of times a week.
I don't want to waste $600-700 a week on place on my own considering I'm not there enough and usually busy anyway, seems like a waste of money.
Ideally id like to team up with someone that's interested in sharing a rental, either we both apply or I'm happy to apply and sub-lease half the house.
My ideal location is Beerwah as my kids go to Glasshouse Christan College there, but I'm open to other locations.

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
Have children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Teamup
Loading...