Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Tallebudgera, Palm Beach, Kingscliff, Fingal Head, Elanora, Currumbin, Banora Point.

Ashley

Early Bird34 year old woman
$333/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Ashley's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Ashley

About me

I am a single, homeschooling/unschooling parent currently living on the southern end of the Gold Coast with my almost 5 year old son.

My ideal living situation would be with another single parent who is self aware and doing the inner work. Ideal space would be a home where we can be communal, but also have our own space. My vision is a situation where we can support each other by sharing cost of rent, bills, errands and childminding. With that being said, I'd also be happy just to live amongst like minded people whom get a long with small children.

A little about me, I'm 34 years old, have worked in numerous different roles and am highly adaptable. I have lived abroad for 5 years, worked through PTSD and various health issues. I practice nervous system reset breath work, Kundalini Reiki, and I also work with herbs, creating potent tea blends for healing and restoration. I do not smoke, drink, party or take part in any plant medicine. I prefer to live with others who also do not take part in this lifestyle. I am a clean, quiet, friendly person and am working on open non violent communication. As for my son, he is generally pretty good, he can be loud and messy (as can most 4 and a half year olds), I am working with him daily to teach him the importance of tidying when finished with things. He's mostly just your typical four year old that loves cars and being outside. I don't consider myself vegan, but wouldn't decline living with a vegan aligned home, I am happy to go along with and respect the values of others. My son and I spend as much time as possible outdoors, enjoy cooking, eating clean, socialising, nature time and going to sleep early. I am quite sensitive and an empath, so a nourishing home environment is absolutely vital for me. Whilst I'm definitely no regimented clean freak, I do prefer a clear space and for things to be somewhat kept up with. I am constantly working on bringing more balance and ease around household duties whilst being a busy single parent.

Currently I am clearing my plate to create time and space to put into my tea business and also into my healing sessions with clients. A house with a room that I may set up as a healing room would be a huge plus. I am able to pay maximum of $340 per week (including bills), I'm also open to an exchange situation, perhaps I could clean the house weekly or take care of the garden, etc.

If this resonates with you, then please don't hesitate to get in touch. Alternatively if someone pops into mind when you read this, please pass this on. I would love to hear from you!

Warmest regards,
Ashley. 💛

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have children
No pets

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Studio flats for rent
Teamup
Loading...