Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Reservoir, Pascoe Vale South, Pascoe Vale, Oak Park, Fawkner, Essendon, Coburg, Brunswick West.

Ellen

Early Bird30 year old gender diverse
$170/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

22 Aug

Move date

Ellen's verifications
ID verified by
Contact Ellen

About me

Hi! I'm currently looking for a new place since my housemate of the past few years is moving for work. I'm an experienced sharer having been in a couple of large sharehouses in London, and I miss the unconventional family vibes of a big house. I'm looking for a social house, but not a party house, where we have a nice balance of time to ourselves and time together. Totally up for household dinners, movie nights, game nights, or an end of the week beer.

I teach pilates and am also working in the arts, so I'm pretty busy, but when I am home I like bumping into someone in the kitchen for a cup of tea and a catch up. I think it's important to have clear expectations around cleaning/tidying responsibilities to keep the peace and make sure communal spaces are always ready for the whoever might need them next.

I'm an actor and therefore need a bit of space in which to record self tapes and prep auditions. I'm ideally looking for either a large room where I can set up a little spot to work from in the corner or a small room and an additional spot in a shed or garage to work from. It should be noted that this means I'm occasionally being dramatic in the next room/making strange noises/practicing a monologue over and over. I think it's best to be upfront about this so you know what you're getting into!

Additionally my housemate and I got a pretty serious container garden going, so if there's room for a few planter boxes and pots that would be a bonus! I'd love to bring them with me if I can.

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Loading...