Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woodville, Semaphore, Prospect, Pennington, Northfield, Clearview, Brompton.

Holly

Early Bird43 year old woman
$250/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Holly's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Holly

About me

I’ve recently moved to Adelaide from Victor Harbor to start a new job as a Traffic Controller. I have an 10 year old red heeler, Daisy (we are a team and a family unit) and I’m hoping to find a housemate who would like to rent a house with us OR I am potentially looking to rent in an existing compatible, dog friendly home.

Daisy is an inside dog, very well behaved and independent, gentle and clean but she does shed hair. I am a home oriented person who enjoys cooking and cleaning and maintaining my home environment to a high standard and I would of course take on the responsibility of keeping things hair free! My home environment is very important to me and I’m looking to establish a proper home, or rent part of one, rather than just live in a ‘share house’ that’s just a place to stay on the way to somewhere better. I’m not waiting I want a proper home now! Im a vegetarian and I value order, cleanliness and a minimalist aesthetic so someone without too much clutter would be great. I enjoy gardening, cooking, baking, op shopping, restoration and renovation projects, and going for walks. As a housemate I will be respectful of your space and Im fairly astute in picking up on cues - for example if you need some quiet time, or if you’re in the mood for a chat. I’m honest, hardworking and cheerful most of the time and would hope to find someone similar. Daisy has a beautiful nature but she is quite timid at first and she suffers badly with arthritis and struggles with her mobility. The home we are looking for will need to be very dog friendly and our housemate will need to be a gentle, good tempered soul who doesn’t sweat the small stuff. I will be working and Daisy isn’t used to being at home on her own which is why it’s important for me to find a place with someone that will consider her to be a member of the family and treat her as their own when I’m not there. We are looking to move asap and have bond and rent ready to go.

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
Studio flats for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Teamup
Loading...