Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew East, Kew, Fitzroy, Deepdene, Box Hill, Balwyn North, Balwyn, Abbotsford.

Lauren and Tessa

Early BirdWoman (23) and Woman (23)
$400/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Lauren's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Lauren

About us

My name is Lauren (she/her), I'm 23 and have lived the share house life for 3+ years. I'm currently living in Kew but have had to make the difficult decision to move on from my current house and housemates I've lived with for 2 years as I will be going back to the student/working lifestyle in July to study music production. I work 4-5 days per week as a functions supervisor / bartender on Victoria st in Abbotsford with a mix of day/night shifts and DJ here and there at local clubs and bars. On my days off I enjoy basking in the sun, seeing friends, attending community classes, working on my music and cooking a good meal.

Coming along with me will be my bestie (and shadow), Amara, a 3yo friendly and loving domestic shorthair kitty. She is indoor but enjoys exploring the courtyard at home when I'm chilling out there, doesn't have much interest in exploring past the garden walls. Prior to adopting her, she lived with a cat and a dog so I believe she'd be chill living with other furry friends if you are planning on adopting or fostering in the future.

I am very easygoing and would say I sit somewhere between extroversion and introversion. I enjoy my alone time and will be respectful of yours of course, but love having a cuppa or meal and catching up with my housemates too when we've got some time to relax, or going out for a drink. P.s. I am LGBTQI+ affirming and identify as queer myself, also antiracist, SW, and 420 positive!

I'm looking for; a cosy sharehouse not too far from work and uni, rent under $800 pcm, friendly and considerate housemates, move in date ideally before the end of July.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Teamup
Loading...