Get started with a FREE listing

Get started


Free to Message27 year old man


2 months

Stay length


Move date

Balthasar's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Balthasar

About me

Hey Hey, 
I'm a 27-year-old German guy from Freiburg, the sunniest city of Germany, and I think that's reflecting my personality quite well.
Hot summers, white snowy winters in the mountains and good white wine since we share the border with France. 
I will do the elective year of my medical studies at the RH Hospital. So I realistically I will be working full time. 
Most of my free time and especially on weekends you will find me outdoors, either catching some waves, hiking or riding the bike. During the weeks, I will probably train MMA and BJJ in Hobart. 

Beside my sport, I'm into good food and coffee - shared coffee even gets better!!

I lived and studied for several years abroad in Central America, Spain and France, but this will be the first time living in an English-speaking country, so I am very interested about the island life of Tassie.

Due to my studies I have a lot of shared flat experience and I really like living together with different approaches to life and cooking styles. ;) 

At home, I like to create a warm and welcoming environment for everyone and their partner as well. I believe in more than just splitting the costs - it's about creating a sense of community and sometimes good friendship among housemates. Life is too short to share it with people who don't appreciate each other. 

If you are interested, just write me:


Working full time

Property preferences


Furnished roomRequired
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Hobart, 7000