Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton.

Arianwen, Female 33yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Arianwen, Female 33yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

HI. My name's Ari (short for Arianwen - it's Welsh) and I'm from the UK. I'm 33 and I've been offered a job with a charity in Melbourne.

I've been stalking this site for a full two months now and every time I think I might be close to being let in, immigration throw me another curveball. All things being well, I anticipate arriving sometime in December, but I can't make any promises yet!

My office will be on Flinder's Lane and ideally I'd like to be able to walk to work. My preferred areas would be the CBD, Carlton, Fitzroy, or maybe Richmond.

I don't mind too much what the house is like, but good WiFi, a double bed (already furnished) and a noticeable absence of spiders would definitely spark my interest.

I don't really mind who I share with but I'd probably prefer to be in a place with three or more rooms, and flatmates who like to socialise every now and again. I know a few people in Melbourne already, but I'm always keen to meet new ones!

I'm a massive travel addict. I've spent most of the past four years backpacking through South and Central America, Asia and New Zealand, and I write a travel blog professionally, which sometimes gets me pretty awesome products or experiences to review. I love to scuba dive and recently did my divemasters in Indonesia. I also like to do silly things like bungy jumping every now and again.

If you have any questions for me, let me know. It's really annoying that I can't actually view anywhere at the moment, but if you think I sound like the right kind of person drop me a message and I'll send you updates on my progress towards moving!

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Arianwen is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.