Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Kieran, Male 35yrs, $240, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Kieran, Male 35yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me



- Can you please read the below before contacting us.

- You'd be surprised at how many responses you get where people don't read your ad!

- This saves both of us a lot of time!


- We are relocating to Brisbane permanently from Coffs Harbour (where we now reside) for career and personal reasons.

- We need 2 decent size rooms (explained more below).


- Bec starts uni on the 29/02/16 and so we need to be in Brisbane no later than the 22nd of February (week before).

- We could arrive at the earliest 06/02/16 if the accommodation suits.


- We are Bec (aged 30) and Kieran (aged 35).

- We are siblings but get along well so can live together (for now!)

- Bec is studying early childhood education and primary teaching at ACU Banyo. She will be looking for part-time work in admin upon arrival in Brisbane.

- I (Kieran) do some part-time work in online marketing. I will be seeking full-time work upon arrival in Brisbane. I have 10 years experience in banking. As well as experience in customer service and marketing.

- You should not be concerned by our status though as we have enough money to cover bond, rent and bills for a suitable place.


- We are both friendly but more on the quiet side. It's stating the obvious but we are not seeking a party house but a calm and relaxed one.


- Location of house/flat must be within 20-25 minutes of Banyo (where Bec is studying at ACU). This is really our main criteria.

- Should be close to and have good public transport. Ideally the accommodation should be close to the train line but buses are ok too as long as they are fairly regular.

- Rooms should be able to fit desks. Bec is studying and so the need is fairly obvious. I also spend a fair amount of time at a desk and so would like a room that fits one.

- Should have street parking. A garage would be perfect but as long as there is street parking that is close to the flat/house.


- Air con! This is not a must but it would be great to have. We are not used to the Brisbane heat and so this would be good to use on those really hot days.

- Spacious type rooms. We really want the rooms to be a decent size and not pokey.


- Just send us a brief email and we will get straight back to you and can exchange numbers. Literally if you just tell us where your place is and some other basic details we can go from there.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Kieran and Bec

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Cremorne NSW 2090
Gordon NSW 2072
Waverton NSW 2060
Neutral Bay NSW 2089
North Sydney NSW 2060
Chatswood NSW 2067
Cammeray NSW 2062
Pymble NSW 2073
Arncliffe NSW 2205
Rockdale NSW 2216
Hurstville NSW 2220
Gymea NSW 2227
Mosman NSW 2088
Mortdale NSW 2223
Carlton NSW 2218
Milsons Point NSW 2061
Roseville NSW 2069
Killara NSW 2071
Penshurst NSW 2222
Artarmon NSW 2064
Kogarah NSW 2217
Lindfield NSW 2070
Crows Nest NSW 2065
Allawah NSW 2218
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.