Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hughes, Reid, Red Hill, Forrest, Narrabundah, Parkes, Kingston, Deakin, Yarralumla, Campbell, Ainslie.

Rosie, Female 24yrs, $250, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Rosie, Female 24yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there!

Looking out for a nice place to live in Canberra towards the end of the year or start of next year. I'll be starting a new job at the Treasury as a policy analyst in February. The house ideally needs to be semi or fully furnished with a parking spot for my car (can be off-street). The room must be well-lit, and can be furnished or unfurnished.

I'm a positive, friendly and honest person. I like reading, travelling, and yoga, and also like to keep active by swimming and running. I'd also like to get into cycling, and I'm looking forward to some trips to the snow! My main interests are political economics and international development. I'm quite an easy-going person to live with, and I like to keep things clean and tidy. My partner is living in Adelaide and would occasionally come and visit every 1-2 months on the weekend, so I need to live with housemates who are relaxed in that regard. We don't tend to hang around the house anyway.

I'm looking for housemates who I can occasionally spend time with in the evenings and on the weekends. Ideally, my housemates would enjoy having a good chat about the world, and have a good sense of humour. Cleanliness is a must.

Please shoot me an e-mail if you have something suitable.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Granny flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.