Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Avoca Beach.

Myriam ( Mimi), Female 55yrs, $220, No children and Non-Smoker

Myriam ( Mimi), Female 55yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I am a well presented person who has had my own business for many years. I worked in Health and Stress Management and I am a trained Beauty Therapist, a professional Actor, as well as working in Real Estate for eight years in the Inner West.

My late husband who was five years younger than me, passed away when he was only 44, and we did not have children. I returned to University in 2013 and was undertaking a Law Degree. I have deferred this presently, as was injured in April and have been recovering. I had two years to graduate, but I will return to the Degree in Trimester 1 in 2017. I have been renting in Mosman for the past six years and presently have been renting a studio which is on Spit Road, but my large balcony overlooks Quaker's Hat Bay. The rent went up significantly last December from $470 to $510. There is not even a built-in! I have since had to move from Mosman and have been living in Phegans Bay where I have excellent references.

You will find me responsible, trustworthy and meticulous in cleaning habits. I would not live with a smoker and I would prefer a vegetarian or vegan household. I do love animals, and recently adopted Miss Ellery, a kitten from Wally's Doggy Rescue, whom I adore, as my previous cat, passed away at 20 years of age two and half years ago. Ellery comes from Wally"s Doggie Rescue, a great local organization and she is completely toilet trained and a charmer. It has often been said of me as a tenant that I always leave a place better than I found it!

I would also be open to, instead of paying rent, cleaning and doing small errands from time to time, for an older person who is needing company.


No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Myriam is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Avoca Beach NSW 2251
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.